Faculty Senate

 

 Faculty Handbook 2013Constitution and Bylaws | Faculty Senate Protocols | Faculty Senate Motion Form | Faculty Senate Roster Form

MVSU Faculty Senate Roster
2021-2022

Name Department Phone Number Email Address

President Chetara Epps (Temporarily)

Social Work (At Large) 662-254-3054 chetara.hampton@mvsu.edu

Vice President Vacant

     

Secretary Vacant

     
Assistant Secretary Yamika Williams Mass Communication 662-254-3169 yamika.williams@mvsu.edu

Corresponding Secretary Jocelyn Haley

James Herbert White Library 662-254-3494 jocelyn.haley@mvsu.edu

Parliamentarian Vacant

     

Jessica Barnes

Business Administration 662-254-3865

jessica.barnesmvsu@gmail.com

Alaba Oludare

Criminal Justice 662-254-3367 alaba.oludare@mvsu.edu

Harvey Wardell

HPER 662-254-3126 harvey.wardell@mvsu.edu

 Julius Ikenga

Natural Sciences and Environmental Health 662-254-3777 jikenga@mvsu.edu

 Teresa Banks

Education 662-254-3698 teresa.banks@mvsu.edu
Shelly Garlotte Fine Arts   shelly.garlotte@mvsu.edu
Candace Carter-Stevens Mathematics, Computer and Information Sciences 662-254-3398 ccarter@mvsu.edu

Lemorris Strong

Engineering Technology 662-254-3409 lemorris.strong@mvsu.edu

 

 

 

 

Faculty Senate Meeting Minutes

2007-2008 2009-2010 2011-2012 2013-2014 2015-2016 2017-2018 2019-2020 2021-2022
Aug. 2007 Jan. 2009 Jan. 2011 Jan. 2013 Jan. 2015 Jan. 2017 Feb. 2019 Jan. 2021
Sept. 2007 Feb. 2009 Feb. 2011 Feb. 2013 Feb. 2015 Feb. 2017 Mar. 2019 Feb. 2021
Oct. 2007 Mar. 2009 Mar. 2011 Mar. 2013 Mar. 2015 Mar. 2017   Mar. 2021
Nov. 2007 Apr. 2009 April 2011 Apr. 2013 Apr. 2015 Apr. 2017   Apr. 2021
Dec. 2007 May 2009 May 2011 May 2013 May 2015 May 2017   May 2021
Jan. 2008 Aug. 2009 Aug. 2011 Aug.2013 Aug. 2015     Aug.2021
Feb. 2008 Sept. 2009 Sept. 2011 Sept. 2013 Sept. 2015 Sept. 2017   Sept. 2021
Mar. 2008 Oct. 2009 Oct. 2011 Oct. 2013 Oct. 2015 Oct. 2017   Oct. 2021
Apr. 2008 Nov. 2009 Nov. 2011 Nov. 2013 Nov. 2015 Nov. 2017   Nov. 2021
May 2008 Dec. 2009 Dec. 2011 Dec. 2013 Dec. 2015 Dec. 2017    
Sept.1,2008 Jan. 2010 Jan. 2012 Jan. 2014 Jan. 2016 Feb. 2018    
Sept.17,2008 Feb. 2010 Feb. 2012 Feb. 2014 Feb. 2016 Mar. 2018    
Oct. 2008 Mar. 2010 Mar. 2012 Mar. 2014 Mar. 2016 Sept. 2018    
Nov. 2008 Apr. 2010

Apr. 2012

Apr. 2014 Apr. 2016 Oct. 2018    
Dec. 2008 May 2010 May 2012 May 2014 May 2016

Nov. 2018

   
  Aug. 2010 Aug. 2012 Aug. 2014        
  Sept. 2010 Sept. 2012 Sept. 2014        
  Oct. 2010 Oct. 2012 Oct. 2014        
  Nov. 2010 Nov. 2012 Nov. 2014        
  Dec. 2010 Dec. 2012 Dec. 2014