MISSISSIPPI VALLEY STATE UNIVERSITY FACULTY SENATE MEETING

August 17, 2009 Meeting Minutes

I. Call to Order

Dr. Bertha Ealey presided over the general faculty senate meeting at 4:30 PM. This meeting was attended by current faculty senators and by some new faculty members.

II. Election of senators at Large

Floor was opened for nomination of faculty senators at Large. Five faculty members were nominated. A motion to confirm the nominations moved by Dr. Goldman and seconded by Dr. Ahuja, was passed unanimously by the faculty attending the meeting. The following five faculty members were elected as the new senators at Large:

- 1. Dr. Baxter Wright (Social Work Department)
- 2. Mr. Bessie Hutchins (Criminal Justice Department)
- 3. Dr. Louis Hall (NSEH Department)
- 4. Dr. Abigail Newsome (Bioinformatics/NSEH Departments)
- 5. Dr. Robert Young (College of Education)

III. Close

A motion to adjourn the meeting was moved by Dr. Chappell and seconded by Dr. Green was passed by the faculty members.

Submitted by:

Udai Kudikyala

Udai Kudikyala Secretary

Gendelyn Catchings

Gwendolyn Catchings

President