SSS Coalition

The Office of Student Support Services has its own student organization, Students Supporting Students Coalition (SSS Coalition). The purpose of the SSS Coalition is for the SSS students to work together with each other and staff to enhance their academic, social and leadership skills in an effort to increase their retention and graduation rates at Mississippi Valley State University. All SSS participants are members of this great student organization.

Ms. Carol Cain serves as the primary advisor. Ms. Latonya Jones, and  Ms. Elizabeth Dixon serve as secondary advisors. The officers for 2021-2022 are as follows: 

President/SGA Rep Jeremyia Merritt
Vice President Zapouria Wadley
Secretary Aniyah Johnson
Treasurer Zykeil Harper
Fundraiser Coordinator  
Chaplain Jewel Unga
Historian/Public Relations Lauryn Hill-Brown
Parliamentarian T'ericka Barber
Mr. SSS Sylvester Campbell
Ms. SSS Raven Lockett
SGA Representative Teumara Watson
SGA Representative Oshiana Nephew